Jobs & Employment
morefromourteam-employment
morefromourteam-employment
morefromourteam-employment
morefromourteam-employment
Jobs & Employment

Jobs & Employment

Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens is currently accepting applications for the following positions:

IT Coordinator
This position will work with our IT vendors and consultants, design, develop and maintain CMBG’s computer systems and networks including software applications and computer hardware, web resources, applications, database management and telephone systems.

Full IT Coordinator Job Description
Send your cover letter and resume to Laura Russell at lrussell@mainegardens.org

Membership and Database Assistant
This key staff member supports the daily operations of the Membership Office and Philanthropy Department. Duties include processing memberships, gift entries and acknowledgements in a timely and accurate manner.

2015 Membership and Database Assistant
Send your cover letter and resume to Jen McKane at jmckane@mainegardens.org by March 15th, 2015.

Education Program Assistant
This position will work closely with our Youth and Family Program Coordinator as well as the Director of Education in many facets of CMBG’s Education Department, including implementing and assisting with programs and aiding daily activities in the Bibby and Harold Alfond Children’s Garden.

2015 Education Program Assistant
Send your cover letter, resume and references to Erika Huber at ehuber@mainegardens.org by March 10th, 2015.

Business Management Assistant Internship
The Business Manager Assistant Internship offers hands-on experience in all facets of running a small business. The intern will work with CMBG staff in a variety of aspects related to the Gardens Gift Shop.

2015 Business Management in Gift Shop Internship
Send your resume to Susan Whitehouse at swhitehouse1@maine.rr.com

Social Media Marketing Internship
The Social Media Marketing Intern will assist with our social media marketing efforts. The intern will learn about administrative aspects of the Gardens and how to make social media a productive part of our overall marketing efforts.

2015 Social Media Marketing Internship
Send your resume to Kris Folsom at kfolsom@mainegardens.org

Education Programs Internship
The Education Programs intern will assist in many facets of public program management, exhibit curation, and public garden interpretation, including assisting with educational exhibits and programs, course registration and coordinating the Education Center.

2015 Education Programs Internship
Send your resume and cover letter to Melissa Cullina at mcullina@mainegardens.org

Events and Group Tours Assistant Internship
The Events and Group Tours Assistant Internship offers hands-on experience in all facets of managing group tours and events at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens.

2015 Events and Group Tours Assistant Internship
Send your resume to Courtney Locke at clocke@mainegardens.org

Membership and Philanthropy Assistant Internship
The Membership and Philanthropy Assistant Internship offers an active role in all facets of running a philanthropy office including assisting the Membership team in daily operations and fundraising initiatives.

2015 Membership and Philanthropy Internship
Send your resume to Jen McKane at jmckane@mainegardens.org

Guest Experience Internship
The Guest Experience intern will conduct evaluations and research related to guests, facilities and services.

2015 Guest Experience Internship
Send your resume to Kris Folsom at kfolsom@mainegardens.org